You are here

News Archive

Bill Richardson Meeting the Pope

Friday, September 20, 2013

(in response to President Obama's Climate Change Plan announcement)

 “The unlimited amount of carbon pollution power plants have pumped into the air is endangering the public's health, warming the planet and increasing the frequency and severity of extreme weather events like Hurricane Sandy.

Friday, August 9, 2013

Read the full text version of Governor Richardson's speech as delivered in Miami, Florida on Friday, August 9, 2013

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Today, the Richardson Center for Global Engagement launhed its Non-Profit Facebook Page

Monday, June 10, 2013

Gov. Richardson meetings with President Nieto to discuss immigration reform and relations between Mexico and the United States and with the Western Hemisphere.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Gov. Bill Richardson's OpEd on the Endangered Species Act as published in the ABQ Journal on May 23, 2013.

Friday, May 17, 2013

Gov. Bill Richardson & Ukrainian Heavyweight professional boxer Wladimir Klitschko meet in Ukraine.  See full story.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

See full story for Gov. Richardson's statement on Senator Cruz comment from ABC This Week.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

“Now that the sentencing and the North Korean legal process has been completed it is important that negotiations begin to secure Kenneth Baes release on humanitarian grounds or a general amnesty. He should not become a bargaining chip in the current US North Korea impasse.” – Gov. Bill Richardson

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Full text of Governor Richardson's recent speech as given at John Hopkins University - SAIS Global Leaders Forum

Monday, April 15, 2013

Bill Richardson speaks about how to deal with a dictator in this weeks issue.

Pages